Archive | 1:38 pm

Wedding “P” (2)

2 Apr

NB: I wanted to post this sometime later, but the pressure to post it today is just too much, so I thought WTH, Lemme just post it straight up jare, so here goes……….

…I smiled to myself as I heard those words, I couldn’t believe my ears but I asked her again “You said what?” she promptly replied “My boyfriend and I agreed that i could have a boyfriend for today, we’ve been here since Monday, and at the end of each day he asked if I’ve seen my “Boyfriend” but I’ve been saying No till yesterday…….”. I chuckled and answered “What makes you think I’m game for this?” “Well” she replied “For starters, you came in alone, and I’m sure you’ll need company at some point in time, also you don’t look or act gay in any way, so I’m sure you’re attracted to ladies”. I continued staring mouth wide open as she went on and on with reasons why she was sure I wouldn’t turn her down.

Inwardly, I said a prayer of thanks to God for making this wedding one of the best I’ve attended in a long while, and I said a prayer that all future weddings would be this cool….., I ended up choosing the dress she wore for the wedding, the shoes, even the cologne she put on. From that moment on we were inseparable, she was almost closer to me than my shadow throughout the ceremony, I would have been wary and scared because her boyfriend was around, but what she told me earlier about their “Game” strengthened my resolve to make the most of our time together.

I had to drive the car conveying the Groomsmen to the venue, so I couldn’t be with her till the reception, but immediately we entered the venue for the reception, suffice it to say that you could have mistook us for lovers. Not minding the presence of her boyfriend and other people that knew they were together, she clung on to me all through,   following my steps all the way. We sat on the same table, (at some point we sat on the same chair if you know what i mean 😉 :-D) ate from the same plate, and when we started drinking…. she went wild, as in W.I.L.D.

At first I noticed the cold stares I was getting from her boyfriend and some other friends, but I disregarded them, holding on to Faith like a love-sick puppy; later the stares changed to several side talks and at this point I confess I started feeling very uncomfortable.But it was like their reactions to our actions had a totally different effect on Faith, because instead of it dousing her feelings, it was in fact like the proverbial “Frying pan to fire” incident, because she started kissing me and smooching me all over till I forgot that she even had a boyfriend. Although we were already stealing kisses and all that in the hall when nobody was looking, this time she went all out, kissing me right in front of the friends of her boyfriend, a little ass grabbing was even involved (both ways). 😉 .

By the time the couple was called to the dance floor, we both had enough alcohol in our system to damn whatever consequences that could arise as a result of the acts we’d been engaging in, so when the dance floor was declared open, we danced so much you would have thought it was a competition. The Dj even made everything worse, playing all the latest songs from Wande Coal’s new singles to May D, to Davido, to foreign songs, all of them meeting us in the right mood, we kept on grooving, she was just all over me, while her boyfriend and his friends sat and after a while they couldn’t stand it any longer so they went outside.

We continued dancing long after everyone left the dance floor, crooning the love songs the Dj started playing into each other’s ears, thoroughly having fun, while we could. Eventually, we left the dance floor and I carried her to our seats, kissing her all the way, laughing gaily as I expertly placed her on my lap, fondling her ass in the process, she giggled and slapped my hands playfully saying “You bad boy” but I was not to be deterred, I dragged her even closer, placing my lips over hers, asking for permission. She responded aptly and opened herself up for me, I tried to adjust the way she was seated on my lap, to hide my embarrassing erection, but she wouldn’t take it, instead she reached for my “member” and playfully flicked it right there in the reception venue on our seat, with other people watching, especially her boyfriend’s friends……..

(To be continued)

Wedding “P”

2 Apr

So its my friend Kunle’s wedding, he’s getting married to his heartthrob of four years, Titi; they met while we were serving in Imo state in a very awkward way,I never thought the girl that insulted our very being for spilling some Alcohol into her drink would end up getting married to one of us, but then again I never even imagined Kunle would be getting married this early, leaving us to continue the “Bachelor’s Life”.

I got to his place a day before the wedding proper which was to take place at a registry in Lagos, I went by public transport so I was very much fagged out by the time I got in, so I just dropped my bags right in the sitting room after greeting the people sitting there and slumped into the nearest chair. Kunle had offered to lodge me in an hotel but I refused preferring to sleep in the house with everybody, even if it meant sleeping in the sitting room.

Dinner was served and I struggled through it while half asleep, trying not to make a fool of myself at the dining table with all our other friends, by the time we finished eating, I had to be assisted to the bed that had been laid on the floor of the sitting room while we were eating. I slept off right there and then with a couple of other people I didn’t even know.

Early the next morning I felt a nudge on my back, I rolled over thinking I was obstructing someone from passing through but it was consistent, so I half opened my eyes to look into the eyes of one who had the prettiest eyes I’d ever seen. Her eyes reminded me of a line from an Harlequin Super Romance “Eyes the color of Opal”, I immediately forced myself awake to properly answer her while praying to God that I had no bad breath this early morning. Her lips were so luscious and so close, I almost reached out to join them to mine……….. “I want to pack the bed” she said, jolting me out of my reverie, I reached for my phone to check the time, it was 5:30am I answered her carefully “But its too early now and People are still sleeping, and by the way who are you?” she insisted that she wanted to clear the sitting room, tactfully parrying my question about who she is.

I dragged myself out of the bed and headed to the nearest sofa to continue my sleep, but she beat me to it and said, “Its better you go and have your bath now before everyone wakes up”, I visibly flinched, wondering in Yoruba if they sent this girl to me… (Shay won ran e si mi ni??), I detoured and reached for my bag to pick my toiletries, asking her to lead me to the bathroom, seeing as she is familiar with everything in the house. I came out of the bathroom, to meet her waking up everybody else sleeping in the sitting room to go have their bath, I assumed this was her duty and I moved on to getting dressed properly for the wedding, I laid out my white shirt, and called Kunle “The Groom” to bring out my Suit and my shoes which I hoped would be polished.

She came and sat beside me while I waited for my suit and started chatting me up “Your name is Akin I guess” she said, and proceeded with telling me all about my movements from the minute I stepped foot in the house the previous day, the only chance I had to talk was when I asked for her name which she hurriedly replied “Faith” and continued with a detailed description of what I wore, how I greeted everyone and all.

By this time, Kunle came out with my suit and I started dressing up while she continued chatting me up, asking “What do you do for a Living?, How Old are you?” I answered “I work with Eco Bank, and I’m 23years old”. She went on to compliment what I wore yesterday and said now that she’s seen me in T-shirts, Suit, she would love to see me in Native Attire……. I smiled and answered “Unfortunately I didn’t bring any native attire with me”. The shocker came when she told me that she had a boyfriend, who is the bestman, and she has a deal with him that seeing as He would be busy throughout the wedding period and wouldn’t have time for her, she would have a boyfriend for that day.

I smiled to myself…………..

(To be continued)

Ramblings of the Newt

There are many voices. They speak to me and I hear them. These are their words.

The Controvert!

MIND OVER MATTER: A schizophrenic's point of view...

hardehyi

My Sanity is in the passenger seat

Zubairthedream's Blog

The Window To The Future

1of6billion

backyard tourist

toluoke

Where Imagination meets Creativity

Damstylee

We Think | We Write | He Inspires

Tomboxe

Random ramblings of an often overpraised underdelivering writer...

femmedossier

Just another WordPress.com site

adesoji Minkail's Blog

The Diabolical Blogger

liesensetowrite

A fine WordPress.com site

Jeremiah's Scribbles

Checking Out The Inside From The Outside

Orifunke Lawal

I write, You read, We connect.

myheadmythoughts

Just another WordPress.com site

Alweadycrazy's Blog

Its All About fun,Its All About creativity,Its All About Jokes,Its All About Imagination.My E-Diary.

mnenamay

anything goes

Kimeclectic's Blog

Painting my picture with words