Archive | 3:05 pm

Wedding “P” (Conclusion)

4 Apr

NB: All of you with several endings to this post well Here goes…………… Enjoy……………………

Kunle threw a playful jab at me, but I ducked and ran outside straight into Uche, Faith’s Fiancee……………

The collision was unavoidable,

I was going too fast to veer off and he was  walking directly on my part, I guess he was on his way to talk to the groom or something…….

I collided into his 6ft plus well built body frame and we bought fell flat on the floor, well he fell flat to the floor and cushioned my fall so I kinda fell on top of him. “Ouch” Faith screamed and ran towards him to help him up while I struggled to stand but he shrugged her off and started walking towards me.

“S-s-s-sorry man” I stuttered, “wasn’t really looking, and I didn’t know you were coming in” I continued, looking around at the furtive looks people in the room had on their faces, the tension in the room I’m sure could be sliced with  a knife. Everyone in the room were looking at Uche, expecting his reaction, I was already flinching as I expected a well placed punch or something worse but even I didn’t expect what He did next…….

He stretched out his hand and said “nah man, its aiit I’m Uche, hope you’re okay though?” mouth wide open, I stretched my hand out at him too in slow motion and stammered “I’m Akin, yeah I’m okay…” “I know who you are man” He answered, and grasped my hand in a firm handshake, I quickly flexed my hands and held his firmly too but his grip was firmer than mine. I suffered in silence while we continued staring at each other and exchanging forced pleasantries, “So we rolling tonight together yeah?” He asks “eeerr…. I’m not too sure” I was about to say, but he cut me short, “Let’s roll then and leave this young couple to themselves or what do you think?” I quickly nodded and he threw his arms around me as we proceeded outside.

I threw a long look at Kunle, “Do something” I tried mouthing at him, but he was engrossed in a long kiss with his wife attracting cheers and hoots from everyone in the room. Faith held on to her fiance’s hand as we stepped out of the house but quickly excused herself to go inside to freshen up, winking at me as she left, I couldn’t help but stare as she swung her hips suggestively on her way back into the house. I looked about hoping no one else caught the look she gave me, holding my breath but I guessed I was the only one that saw the look; as I let out the breath with a sigh Uche said beside me “Thanks for keeping my woman company, she’s really a handful yeah?” “W-w-what?” I stammered “Oh, yeah she is and you’re welcome” I continued looking into his face for any sign of sarcasm.

By this time we were close to the car, and I noticed with relief that his other friends were in the other cars getting ready for our night of debauchery; as I reached for the handle of the car, he suddenly shoved me against the nearest wall and stared at me with one of the coldest looks of fury I’ve ever seen in a human being. “I assume you didn’t do anything with Faith……………” “eeerrrr” I flinched, “Did You?” he spat at me “Nothing, we did nothing except dance together” I quickly replied, “Lets just hope that’s true” he answered, “For the sake of both of us” he added and went to join his friends

I was still trying to figure out what he meant as I stepped into the car and prepared to move when I heard a knock on the passenger’s window, I looked and saw Faith beckoning at me to open the door, I disengaged the central lock and she slid in, as we drove out of the house in a convoy to a joint on the island to chill out.

We got to the joint and after the waiter took our orders, Uche stood up and beckoned at me to follow him, we walked a little distance away from the joint and He sat me down as he told me the words that sent chills down my spine. “You have no choice but to open up to me man, Did you or did you not have sex with Faith?” he said “It’s all for your own good”, he added. At first the “No” was on the tip of my lips, but with the way he said it and all, I could tell he was genuinely concerned, I looked first in his face, then at the floor and nodded.

I didn’t see the punch coming at all, it was so fast it felt like a bolt of lightning struck me full in the face, I could already taste blood in my mouth, and a few fragments of broken tooth. I held up my hand to block the second punch, but he used the left hand instead and this time I was knocked out cold……

When I came to, I was back in the house, Kunle and Titi obviously had postponed their honeymoon, and were in the room,Titi on his laps as they watched over me. My whole body felt like I’d been run over by a freight train, I didn’t even bother asking them what happened, I just silently stood up against their cries of “You need rest” “You have broken ribs” “You are in no condition to move around” and went to where my bags were, I flinched as I reached for them and proceeded to the door.

On my way out, I met Faith outside with Uche, holding arms like two people freshly in love, they were so engrossed they didn’t even notice I was walking by, I silently went out the main gate and beckoned for a taxi to get me to the park, I planned to chatter a cab straight home.

A few minutes after I left the house, my phone rang, I picked it up and it was…………………..

Faith………………………………………

 

 

Wedding “P” (4)

4 Apr

NB: I’ll probably finish it today, so just hang around…………

I couldn’t help but thank God once more for such a wonderful “catch”, seeing as Kunle already had some friends of his bring over ladies for our company tonight……..

 

I answered and said “You know what the surprise is now, don’t you?” “I don’t” she innocently replied, licking her so succulent lips seductively and giggling, I bit my lips as I could feel my “member” responding to her, like it suddenly developed a mind of its own. She looked down at it and smiled “Waow, so soon”, I shrugged and concentrated on making sure we got to the house safely but not until she had her way again…………….. 😉

We drove in and met her boyfriend outside with some other friends waiting for her I guessed, she looked at me and apologized in advance “I’ll join you inside in a while okay?” “No probs” I replied and proceeded to the main house while she detoured and went to her boyfriend, cheerfully calling out “My darling!!!”, I chuckled to myself and went inside, mentally replaying her “soundtrack” and grinning like a “cheshire cat”.

I spotted the groom as I stepped inside the living room, with his wife, thanking everyone and just having fun, but as soon as they saw me everyone went quiet and I started hearing several snide comments which I paid no attention to. I called out to him “Mr and Mrs Owolabi, so happy for you guys” “Thanks man” He answered cheerfully, “really appreciate it” he added. “So where are we going this evening man?” I continued, “You guys are hanging out with the ladies alone man, I’m gonna be with my angel right here” He said looking his wife in the eyes, “What?” I retorted “You won’t be coming with us?”. He might as well just signed my death sentence, how did he expect me to hang out with “The Guys”?, faith’s boyfriend and his crew inclusive? “Lailai I no dey go o” I continued and turned away to get my travelling bag.

“And where do you think you’re going this late” Titi said behind me, I quickly composed my facial features, forced a smile and answered “Back to Ib jare”, “But that’s not possible” she continued “It’s already late, besides you’re supposed to take us to the Airport tomorrow remember?” “Shit,” I swore out loud, quickly adding an apology “I’m sorry” (Titi hated “swear words”). But I totally forgot I was supposed to take them to the Airport for their flight to South Africa, though Titi didn’t know where they were going for the honeymoon, it was still a secret between Kunle and I.

“Besides” she continued “After the whole drama you acted at the reception with Faith, Uche’s fiance, don’t you think you owe us all an explanation before you run off?” “Fiance?” I repeated “Damn!!! this just gets better and better” How on earth did I get myself into all these? I said to no one in particular “By being the “Horny” player you’ve always been” Kunle replied as he walked up to us, hugged Titi and continued “No offense man, but you really need to reel in your line and stick to one woman”. “Thanks for the advice Mr I-will-not-get-married-till-I’m-at-least-28” I retorted playfully tapping his head and winking at Titi “You sure reeled in his long line” I continued, emphasizing the “Long”.

Kunle threw a playful jab at me, but I ducked and ran outside straight into Uche, Faith’s Fiancee…………..

 

(To be continued….)

NB- The next part is the Last part… I promise…. 😉 Or maybe not… Hehehehehe

Ramblings of the Newt

There are many voices. They speak to me and I hear them. These are their words.

The Controvert!

MIND OVER MATTER: A schizophrenic's point of view...

hardehyi

My Sanity is in the passenger seat

Zubairthedream's Blog

The Window To The Future

1of6billion

backyard tourist

toluoke

Where Imagination meets Creativity

Damstylee

We Think | We Write | He Inspires

Tomboxe

Random ramblings of an often overpraised underdelivering writer...

femmedossier

Just another WordPress.com site

adesoji Minkail's Blog

The Diabolical Blogger

liesensetowrite

A fine WordPress.com site

Jeremiah's Scribbles

Checking Out The Inside From The Outside

Orifunke Lawal

I write, You read, We connect.

myheadmythoughts

Just another WordPress.com site

Alweadycrazy's Blog

Its All About fun,Its All About creativity,Its All About Jokes,Its All About Imagination.My E-Diary.

mnenamay

anything goes

Kimeclectic's Blog

Painting my picture with words